7. Cycle LEJOG (Route for Leg 2)

Leg 2, the main part of my end to end challenge, will (if successful) take me from John O Groats to Leicester (my parent’s home), in just under 2 weeks.

Train issues mean I’m cycling from Edinburgh to John O Groats (hopefully with a day spare to head to Orkney), then getting the train back to Edinburgh before cycling south. I’ve decided to go East via Newcastle, Durham, York etc mostly to include Route 1 Coasts and Castles which has been on my list for yonks, and to avoid Lancaster and Preston which looked pretty hellish to navigate through.

Planned route is 750 miles, wish me luck!

Maps below give a rough guide to my proposed routes. Campsites are booked. Let’s just hope the weather holds…

Edinburgh to JOG

Edinburgh to Leicester

About drruthcorrigan

I am about to qualify as a doctor and start the rest of my life. I am driven by challenges, whether academic or adventurous and regard my relationships with my family and partner as the most important things in my life. I will turn 30 next year and this blog will record the challenges I have set myself to mark the occasion and record how my year progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 7. Cycle LEJOG (Route for Leg 2)

  1. i really like your map. happy cycling!

Leave a comment